our blog entries

our blog entries

celtic piano

Available RecordingsMichele McLaughlin was born in 1974 and raised in Salt Lake City, Utah. She was drawn to piano music from early childhood and would play her favorite songs by ear for friends and family. Michele took piano lessons for a very short period of time, but quit when the lessons took the fun out of playing. Shortly afterwards, when she was 8 years old, she was introduced to the music of George Winston and was instantly moved and inspired by his remarkable talent and style. She would listen to his music, and then play his songs by ear. It was during this time that she began composing and recording her own songs. In the winter of 2000, Michele released her first album, Beginnings, which included 18 of her favorite compositions she had written over the years. The response she received from friends and family after the release of Beginnings was an overwhelming eye-opener for Michele. She was so moved by the positive feedback and response that she was inspired to work on her second album, Elysium. Michele’s music can be heard on several online radio stations, including

our network affiliates & user agents

  • Alexa
  • Apple iPad
  • Apple iTunes Radio
  • BASS
  • BOSE
  • CURL
  • Dalvik
  • Echo
  • iTunes
  • LAVF
  • Mozilla
  • Mplayer
  • other indy web sites
  • ROKU
  • Sonos
  • Stream core
  • VCL
  • Winamp
  • Windows