our blog entries

our blog entries


“Summer Reflections” is the second release from the Canadian duo who calls itself Anewday. Their 2006 album, “Autumn Musings,” was on my Favorites list for that year, and it’s quite possible that this one will be on my list for 2009. Anewday is Rob Miller, who is responsible for piano and compositions, and Ron Huestis, who does the orchestrating. The music is difficult to classify because of the variety of influences and styles - always a good thing, I think! Combining acoustic and electronic instrumentation as well as occasional ambient washes for atmosphere and color, the music is easily accessible yet complex enough to listen to repeatedly without getting tired of it. Most of the thirteen tracks are gently upbeat and melodic, but there are also dramatic and passionate moments that contribute a very satisfying contrast.
  • LINK
  • our network affiliates & user agents

    • Alexa
    • Apple iPad
    • Apple iTunes Radio
    • BASS
    • BOSE
    • CURL
    • Dalvik
    • Echo
    • iTunes
    • LAVF
    • Mozilla
    • Mplayer
    • other indy web sites
    • ROKU
    • Sonos
    • Stream core
    • VCL
    • Winamp
    • Windows